For Me, For You

 I would love to compose, for You,

A beautiful symphony.

I would love to paint, for You,

A wondrous masterpiece.

I would love to perform, for You,

An eloquent soliloquy.

All for You.  

 

But my song always ends

In painful cacophony.

My colors bleed into

Chaotic incoherency.

My feeble voice utters words

 Lacking profundity.

I’ve nothing to give. 

 

 And you take my broken chords

And compose a beautiful symphony.

With My muddled hues

You paint a wondrous masterpiece.

You take my simple words

And perform an eloquent soliloquy.

And you give them to me

To give to You.

Leave a Reply

